Online Reviews and Testimonials

$1.15M, House Seller Townhome, May 2018

Bethesda, MD

It’s been a real pleasure to work with Andy. He understands client, business and markets, and delivers full real estate service very seamlessly, with a positive attitude and no fluff. Andy is very easy going and extremely accommodative with client’s requests. It was easy to communicate, and to be open and honest with Andy. I would highly recommend his service!

$281K, House Buyer Townhome, April 2018

Ellicott City, MD

Five Stars.

$388K, House Seller Townhome, February 2018

Ellicott City, MD

Andy is extremely knowledgeable and detail orientated. His research and knowledge of the market led to a quick and smooth transaction. He is very responsive and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend you consider Andy Roberts for your next real estate transaction.

$426K, House Seller Single Family Home, December 2017

Hyattsville, MD

Excellent. I really was hoping to find a good realtor to get my house sold after spending almost 5 months with a different agent from a Long & Foster. Andy got a contract within a few weeks. I was really blessed to have met him.

$184K, House Buyer Townhome, September 2017

Laurel, MD

Five Stars.

$245K, House Seller Townhome, August 2017

Elkridge, MD

Andy is great. Quick with his responses, knowledgeable, and explained everything thoroughly and clearly. Andy’s calm and easy way put me at ease on many occasions when the house selling process was stressful and could have been overwhelming.

$265K, House Buyer Townhome, August 2017

Laurel, MD

Andy was great to work with and handled most things without a hitch, He’s made the process far easier than anybody had ever described to me.Especially as a first time buyer not knowing the various entities I would need, he provided the needed services and contacts.

$602K, House Seller Townhome, July 2017

Fulton, MD

Five Stars.

$965K, House Seller Single Family Home, July 2017

Fulton, MD

Andy went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of from start to finish throughout our entire process. Our house sold very fast, and at the price we were hoping to get. If you’re thinking about using him, do it.

$428K, House Seller Single Family Home, June 2017

Westminster, MD

Andy did a fantastic job helping us sell our home. He always had our best interest in mind and was very knowledgeable of the current market

$391K, House Seller Single Family Home, June 2017

Laurel, MD

Very professional, had great ideas and sold my house in two days! Very smooth process.

$465K, House Seller Single Family Home, June 2017

Silver Spring, MD

Very responsive and knowledgeable

$300K, House Buyer Single Family Home, March 2017

Accokeek, MD

What a pleasure this was and a short sale at that. Andy gave us the space we needed to move at the pace we needed and he knew exactly when to apply pressure to kick it over the finish line.

$555K, House Buyer Single Family Home, November 2016

Chantilly, VA

This is the third time we have used Andy as our realtor. And each time he always finds a way to impress us. Andy’s experience in customer service is the perfect complement to his great background in construction. It was invaluable having someone who knew so much about real estate while viewing potential dream homes. He always made himself accessible for questions and gave thoughtful answers that helped us in our search. I can’t imagine buying a home without his expertise

$95K, House Buyer Townhome, October 2016

Savage, MD

Andy is a great and caring person, very trustworthy and made my home purchase easy and comfortable. A genuine person who’s knowledge of real estate is extensive.

$173K, House Seller Condo, October 2016

Elkridge, MD

Andy was wonderful to work with on selling my house! He was readily available for any questions and was a great resource.

$632K, House Buyer Single Family Home, August 2016

Mount Airy, MD

We lost the contract on the first house we wanted to buy, Andy got us a contract on what ended up being a much better house the very next day! Awesome realtor who gets the job done.

$415K, House Seller Single Family Home, August 2016

Sykesville, MD

Andy is very knowledgeable, personable, highly available, and always professional. He got our house under contract in only 14 days!

$268K, House Seller Townhome, July 2016

Laurel, MD

I had a great experience working with Andy throughout the buying/selling process. He made everything easy for my wife and I. His knowledge of the market really came in handy during the negotiation phase. In addition, his network of photographers, inspectors, contractors, etc. were all true professionals, which really helped us out throughout all phases of the process. I would recommend his services to anyone. Great experience!

$210K, House Seller Townhome, June 2016

Woodlawn, MD

Andy was always available to assist with any questions or concerns, he is extremely knowledgeable and was a pleasure to work with!

$460K, House Buyer Single Family Home, June 2016

Catonsville, MD

Andy was tremendously helpful throughout every step of the home buying process. We felt very well-informed and comfortable working with Andy. We greatly appreciated him sharing his extensive real estate knowledge and experience. We absolutely recommend Andy.

$293K, House Seller Townhome, June 2016

Laurel, MD

Five Stars.

$540K, House Buyer Single Family Home, May 2016

Millersville, MD

My wife and I had a great buying and selling experience using Andy Roberts as our realtor. He is extremely knowledgeable of the DMV market and as a result, helped us sell our starter home and find our dream home! He gave us great advice during the negotiating process, and we were satisfied with our deals on each end. Simply put, he made the process easy for us. I would highly recommend his services!

$443K, House Seller Single Family Home, May 2016

Silver Spring, MD

Five Stars.

$410K, House Seller Single Family Home, April 2016

Silver Spring, MD

Andy was very patient with our situation. He was always responsive and available to speak with.

$714K, House Seller Townehouse, April 2016

Arlington, VA

Andy was an incredible asset as we sold our previous property and purchased our new home. He has a ton of knowledge about the area and understands new construction and renovations. Our house sold in 2 days thanks to Andy’s diligence and assistance getting it prepared to list!

$225K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, March 2016

Beltsville, MD

Andy was calm, rational, and offered clear easily understandable advice and guidance that made my first home buying experience absolutely wonderful.

$340K, House Seller Townhouse, January 2016

Gaithersburg, MD

Andy gave exceptional customer service. Andy researched and help us determine a appropriate selling price. He provided status in a timely manner throughout the listing period and we couldn’t have been happier with the way the closing went. Andy supported us through every step from start to finish. I would definitely recommend Andy to anyone buying or selling a property.

$438K, House Seller Single-Family Home, December 2015

Ellicott City, MD

Andy gave us suggestions about upgrading before selling our house. He also negotiated with the buyer’s agent. We sold our house in 90 days.

$360K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, August 2015

Monrovia, MD

Andy Roberts is the reason we have the house of our dreams. This is the second home we have purchased through Andy and the first home we sold. He is knowledgeable, professional, and available. I would recommend Andy to any of our close friends and family.

$350K, House Seller Single-Family Home, August 2015

Silver Spring, MD

Andy walked me through the whole process of getting my late father’s house on the market and sold for my entire asking price after being listed for only 6 days. He is extremely personable, patient, knowledgeable and very efficient. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

$336K, House Seller Single-Family Home, June 2015

Rockville, MD

Andy really researched the comps thoroughly and was the only agent who advised us to go $20k higher for list than all the other agents we interviewed. We had a bidding war and ended with a cash close of over $11k over asking. He was level headed even when emotions got the best of us and we were so lucky to have him on our side!

$365K, House Seller Single-Family Home, May 2015

Gaithersburg, MD

Andy helped us buy our house and then we contacted him again when we needed to sell it. He’s very communicative and we enjoy working with him. We had a situation where we were moving across the country and he made the house selling process move forward smoothly.

$449K, House Seller Single-Family Home, April 2015

Germantown, MD

Five Stars.

$949K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, February 2015

Ashburn, VA

Andy is an exceptional realtor who helped us through a complicated sale on our home and found us the house of our dreams at a great price. Highly recommended!

$635K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, January 2015

Saverna Park, MD

Andy helped us throughout the entire process of purchasing our new home. He located properties that we would be interested in our desired location, at our price point. After we found our house, he was quick to send over proposal document and negotiate the contract until we had a deal. Once we had that he scheduled home inspections and navigated us to a closing in three weeks!! Andy was at our closing and helped me to understand what I was signing. He was always very responsive and always had answers to my questions. It was pleasure to work with Andy.

$350K, House Buyer Condominium, December 2014

Arlington, VA

Buying my first home was somewhat intimidating, but working with Andy made me completely comfortable and confident throughout the entire process. Andy is from the greater metropolitan area and is able to consult about the different communities to help ensure that you find the location that best compliments your life needs and requirements. I found Andy to be completely genuine and a skillful negotiator. I was extremely satisfied with the price point negotiated and the overall customer service. I highly recommend Andy and am confident my experience working with him was not unique.

$640K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, November 2014

Laurel, MD

Andy is the epitome a first class Realtor. As a mortgage lender, I have had many dealings with Andy to help mutual clients purchase a new home. It is for this reason that I had 100% confidence when I decided to work with Andy to purchase my own new home for my family and I. From past experiences with Andy, I knew going in that my experience would be nothing short of amazing. Andy worked tirelessly to find my wife and I the perfect house. The level of customer service provided by Andy far exceeded my expectations and far exceeded what I have seen from other Realtors that I have worked with in the past. He is not only knowledgeable of the housing market, but he is an effective negotiator and has a background in real estate construction which was very helpful when looking at potential properties. I would recommend Andy without reservation to any clients, friends, family, or colleagues, looking to purchase a new home or list their home for sale.

$419K, House Seller Single-Family Home, November 2014

Ocean City, MD

My wife and I listed our property with Andy and had a pleasant experience from the signing of the listing agreement through to the closing on the property. We found Andy to be very courteous and professional and we plan to work with Andy in future real estate dealings and refer family and friends as well.

$650K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2014

North Potomac, MD

We are so grateful to Andy Roberts for all of his time and assistance with the sale and purchase of our home. He made the process of selling and buying a new home so easy for us and it was great to know he had our best interests in mind the entire time.

$593K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, August 2014

Lorton, VA

Andy was great. The process prolonged for over 2 years, four failed short sale contracts, two regular sale contracts and countless of showings. Andy was not once shown frustration or pressuring me into buying. I couldn’t have had a better agent. In fact, I recommended Andy to my sister, who bought a new house with him a month later.

$315K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, June 2014

Laurel, MD

Five Stars.

$530K, House Seller Single-Family Home, April 2014

North Potomac, MD

Andy Roberts is a great agent. He was so attentive to us and had our best interests in mind throughout the entire process. He was able to sell and close on our home in 30 days!

$172K, First-Time Buyer, Condominium, March 2014

Silver Spring, MD

Andy was a great real estate agent. He was very patient with my search and provided great input when needed. He was never pushy but was always calm and collected about all of the hurdles I had to overcome through the home buying process. He had plenty of industry experience to know what was to come and how to tackle all of the challenges. There were no surprises. He was excellent and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an agent. He was an integral part of my home shopping and purchasing experience. He was never pushy and always allowed me to calmly and collectively make a wise decision on this home purchase. I would absolutely always recommend Andy.

$319K, Town House Seller, March 2014

Woodbridge, VA

Five Stars.

$440K, First-Time House Buyer, March 2014

Annandale, VA

Andy was great – friendly, easy to work with and always available for us when we had questions! He worked really hard to find us a great home at a good price, and was not pushy or overbearing during our home search at all! We would absolutely, 100% recommend Andy to others searching for a realtor! He’s fantastic!!

$161K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, November 2013

Laurel, MD

Five Stars.

$585K, House Seller Single-Family Home, September 2013

Washington, DC

WONDERFUL AND MORE!

$700K, House Seller Town House, August 2013

Alexandria, VA

Five Stars.

$830K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, July 2013

Annandale, VA

Andy was professional and easy to work with. We were very pleased with our experience.

$210K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2013

Bowie, MD

We worked with Andy on a short sale. He provided guidance & support throughout the long, stressful, & tedious short sale process. Overall Andy has a laid back personality & was always willing to meet at times that worked best for our schedule.

$185K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, June 2013

District Heights, MD

Andy helped me purchase my first home. a townhome in Prince George’s county. Andy was always available when I called and was able to help me understand thing when they were not always clear. He helped every step of the way and was able to get my deal selected even though there were several other offers. I would recommend him to others.

$370K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2013

Sykesville, MD

Five Stars.

$265K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2013

Laurel, MD

Andy was great and patiently walked us through our first home purchase. In a hot market and a narrow price point you have to get in to see places as soon as they post online, and Andy was great about making time for us to see places the same day they were posted. He’s fun and easy to work with.

$380K, House Buyer Town House, May 2013

South Riding, VA

In short Andy is the best of the best. Every part of the home buying & selling process that involved Andy was outstanding! Compared with all other realtors that I have used, his experience and knowledge set him apart from others. He has an ability to calm any situation down, eliminate the distractors and bring forward the most contributing factors of buying/selling a house. He is ultra organized and efficient with his preparation and customer service. For me and my family, when buying or selling a home we will always use Andy.

$289K, First-time House Buyer Town House, April 2013

Columbia, MD

Andy was very patient, we visited many different neighborhoods and houses, started a dialogue so we could understands our needs and priorities.

$749K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, April 2013

Arlington, VA

Five Stars.

$290K, House Seller Town House, March 2013

Columbia, MD

Andy was very professional, patient, and helpful, as we put our house on the market, dealt with offers, and then closed. He provided high-quality advice and support throughout the process. We would definitely recommend him!!

$170K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, March 2013

Fort Washington, MD

Andy was Great! Always responsive on email (I never had to call him not even once) and very patient with me during the long short sale process I had to go through.

$150K, House Buyer Town House, December 2012

Burtonsville, MD

Five Stars.

$202K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, November 2012

Glenarden, MD

Andy made home buying a very pleasant experience! His combination of knowledge and personality left a strong impression with my wife and I. He generally cares about those he works with and does not try to force you into homes. He was always available when we needed him and was very honest when he could not be. In fact, Andy has continued to help us with our questions long after we have settled. I have and will continue to recommend Andy to others!

$200K, First-Time House Buyer Town House, November 2012

Baltimore, MD

Outstanding service and support. All i’s dotted and t’s crossed for both sale and purchase which provided great peace of mind. Would recommend Andy and Bill highly to all in need of a full service real estate team.

$182K, House Buyer Town House, September 2012

Silver Spring, MD

Five Stars.

$205K, House Buyer Town House, September 2012

Halethorpe, MD

Andy provided me with a daily automated housing search that was based on the criteria I gave him. When I wanted to look at a place, I emailed him the address and he was very quick with his response to when we could go look at it. This made looking at many houses in a short time period an easy task. I would definitely recommend Andy to friends or family.

$174K, House Buyer Town House, July 2012

Bowie, MD

Five Stars.

$203K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2012

Laurel, MD

Very good about answering the phone, returning calls, & himself calling. Helped greatly with a problem financial institution.

$475K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2012

Ellicott City, MD

Andy was everything I expect in a real estate agent. Timely, attentive, and incredibly thorough at all stages of finding and purchasing my house. I would absolutely recommend him for anyone looking for a quality real estate agent. He acted like a real person (not a sleazy salesman) the entire time, and I truly felt like he cared about my interests the whole time, not just in finding me a “good enough” house so he could make a sale. And what is so amazing is that I received this level of service all while his wife was giving birth to his first child. Truly amazing experience with him. I will definitely be using Andy in the future if/when I look to upgrade houses.

$330K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, May 2012

Silver Spring, MD

Andy helped us sell our old house and he helped us buy a new house. We couldn’t be happier or more satisfied with the service he gave us. When things got difficult in the negotiations with both the seller and the lender, Andy was right there to make sure that our interests were taken care of. He really went the extra mile.

$195K, House Seller Town House, May 2012

Woodbridge, VA

Andy did a fantastic job. He was honest, helpful and attentive. I couldn’t have asked for more from him.

$320K, First-Time House Buyer Single-Family Home, May 2012

Silver Spring, MD

Andy was a great agent. We couldn’t have been more lucky. The house we bought was a short sale that lasted about 7 months. He was dedicated to getting us the house and making sure we stayed in the loop and up to date. The last month was a busy month and Andy worked really hard for us! He was great!

$100K, House Seller Condominium, April 2012

German Town, MD

Andy was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! From the initial listing of my property to the final settlement, Andy was available at the drop of a hat to answer any questions that I had and was an invaluable resource throughout the listing and settlement process. I would definitely recommend Andy’s services for anyone interested in buying or selling a home! If the opportunity arises, I would jump at the chance to work with Andy again and can’t wait to refer my friends and family to Andy as well!

$165K, First-time House Buyer Single-Family, March 2012

Temple Hills, MD

Andy is a great agent. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking buy a house. His experience and expertise is something you just don’t fine with every agent. Andy was always on time and gave me good advice when I need it.

$250K, First-time House Buyer Single-Family, March 2012

Beltsville, MD

Five Stars.

$234K, House Buyer Single-Family, January 2012

Hyattsville, MD

I recommend Andy as a local realtor for the DC area. In my experience, Andy was friendly, responsive, helpful and always willing to answer questions or concerns promptly. He was never pushy but would give his judicious opinion when asked. I especially appreciate that he was so willing to squeeze us into his schedule on a particularly busy day for him. We had a last minute request to view a home that we eventually ended up buying. Additionally, the team that Andy works with is great and we feel we got a great deal on our home, loan, and service. Thanks Andy!

$320K, House Buyer Single-Family, November 2011

Gaithersburg, MD

Easy to work with.

$323K, House Seller Single-Family, October 2011

Burtonsville, MD

Five Stars.

$35K, House Seller Town House, October 2011

Baltimore, MD

Andy took the stress out of selling a house. We have sold two houses with Andy and Bought one. It has been well worth the repeat partnership between us.

$186K, House Buyer Town House, October 2011

Laurel, MD

Andy has good knowledge of the real estate industry. The contract was almost were it not for Andy’s knowledge. He was there to offer me other alternatives. Thanks to Andy I have the house now.

$217K, House Seller Condominium, August 2011

Germantown, MD

Andy was extermely responsive whether via email or phone, always looked out for my best interests during the entire process (especially during price negotiations), was always prepared and thorough at each step of the selling process (from initiating the sale and open houses through settlement), and took the stress out of selling a house in today’s tough real estate market. I would definitely recommend him to all friends and family looking to sell or buy in DC/VA/MD area.

$159K, House Buyer Condominium, June 2011

Bethesda, MD

RESPONSIVE, PERSISTENT, HELPFUL. HAD MY BEST INTEREST AT HEART. ADVISED ME EVERY STEP OF THE WAY.

$250K, House Seller Town House, May 2011

Silver Spring, MD

Personalble. Nice guy.

$109K, House Buyer Condominium, May 2011

Laurel, MD

Andy was incredibly helpful with every aspect of purchasing our home. He answered all our questions and concerns as quickly as he could. If he didn’t have the answer, he was diligent in getting the answer and getting back to us. He was concerned about our situation and did everything in his power to help us. He is kind, considerate, respectful, honest, and has a great sense of humor. I recommend Andy highly.

$360K, House Seller Single-Family Home, April 2011

Burtonsville, MD

Andy was great. He listened to all of our needs and made changes to the house that really helped it sell in this hard market.

$232K, House Buyer Town House, April 2011

Burtonsville, MD

He was very patient with us and showed us many homes all over the area.

$233K, House Seller Single-Family Home, November 2010

Millersville, MD

Andy worked diligently to help me sell an estate property that was giving me grief. He was extremely helpful and made sure that my needs were met. I was very pleased with the entire experience.

$148K, House Seller Town House, October 2010

Baltimore, MD

Very professional. Got the job done.

$400K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, August 2010

Silver Spring, MD

I had a great home-buying experience with Andy as my Realtor. He was professional, helpful and easy to work with in all steps of the process. Andy’s additional knowledge of home construction was a huge bonus and helped me understand the scope and impact of potential improvements. Andy skillfully guided me through the buying process, from search to closing, and the end result is that I am thrilled with my new home. Great job Andy!

$222K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, June 2010

Laurel, MD

He got the job done! He is very professional and personable. He found me exactly what I was looking for in my price range. I would recommend him to all my friends and family.

$198K, House Seller Condominium, June 2010

Silver Spring, MD

I am suitably impressed with what Andy Roberts was able to do that made my and my brother’s lives easy under very trying circumstances. Bottom line — he sold our mother’s house in Maryland at full asking price in a sluggish market. Not only that, she had lived in a gated community where there was a glut of identical or similar inventory that was typically on the market for 6 months or longer and could only be sold with tremendous price drops. My brother and I had moved Mom to the West Coast and we both live 3,000 miles away from Montgomery County. Andy managed everything, regularly keeping in touch with us every step of the way, helping us anticipate and solve problems before they ever happened. Best of all, we went to settlement only two and one half months after we listed the property with him. If I hadn’t been personally involved, I wouldn’t have believed this was possible. But it really happened. Andy has my highest recommendation.

$200K, House Buyer Town House, February 2010

Germantown, MD

My experience with Andy was great. He was very professional. He also knew a great deal about the market, and was very helpful throughout every stage of the home buying process. Andy was especially helpful in providing weekly listings for me to look at.

$319K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, January 2010

Bowie, MD

Andy is hard working and professional. He found the house of our dreams in our price range.

$224K, House Seller Town House, October 2009

Columbia, MD

Five Stars.

$350K, House Seller Town House, October 2009

Burtonsville, MD

Andy Roberts actually was very helpful when I bought my house in Burtonsville, and then again when it was time to sell my home 5 years later. His patience and desire to help me and make me happy, as a buyer and a seller, was comforting and made the process that much easier. I have recommended Andy to friends in the past and will happily recommend him in the future. He is very friendly, helpful, thorough , and a great agent!!

$359K, House Buyer Single-Family Home, September 2009

Silver Spring, MD

Andy was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable from the very beginning, and was willing to work around our hectic schedules. He listened to our preferences and only showed us properties that fit our guidelines, and was extremely patient when we wanted to see the house we eventually bought multiple times. He even stopped by to see how we were doing a year after we bought the property. We think he got us a great deal and we would recommend him strongly.